top of page

PHC Audiologist: Allison Peter, Au.D.


Where did you grow up?

I grew up in Wichita, KS.


Where did you go to school?

I attended Bishop Carroll Catholic High School before moving to Manhattan, KS to attend college at Kansas State University! I later moved to Kansas City to attend KU Medical Center to obtain my Doctorate of Audiology.


Why did you want to become an audiologist?

When attending classes at KSU, I took a Speech Language Pathology course that discussed the profession of Audiology. I fell in love with the profession and learning all about the ear! I excelled in my Audiology courses and loved the fact that I was able to help people improve their quality of life.


What is your favorite area of audiology?

Adult treatment of hearing loss and tinnitus. I also really enjoy the vestibular/balance portion of the ear!


At what office(s) do you work?

Menorah (Overland Park) and Lakewood (Lee's Summit)


Now some fun questions! What’s your favorite television show?

I love The Office! I also recently have loved watching Ted Lasso.


If you could bring back any fashion trend, what would it be?

I’m already currently living in my favorite fashion trend of high waisted pants. I also would love brooches to come back into style. I have really great memories of my Grandma having the most beautiful brooches. It is such a classic and beautiful accessory!


If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would you be?

A beach with a yummy beverage in my hand!! If that is too far fetched however, I love spending time on my parents' back porch surrounded by family.






Follow

Contact

Address

  • Facebook
  • Google Places
  • Twitter

(816) 478-3008


Lakewood
4880 NE Goodview Cir, Lee's Summit, MO 64064, USA

Lee's Summit Medical Center

2000 SE Blue Parkway, Suite 110 Lee's Summit, MO 64063

Belton
112 Congress Street, Belton MO 64012
State Line: St. Joseph Medical Center

1004 Carondelet Drive, Suite 450, Kansas City, MO 64063

Liberty 

888 Haines Drive, Suite 224, Liberty MO 64068

Shoal Creek

8880 NE 82nd Terrace, Kansas City MO 64158

Legends

2300 Hutton Road Suite 106, Kansas City, KS 66109

Warrensburg

407 Burkarth Road, Suite 302 Warrensburg, MO 64093

Garnett

421 S. Maple Street, Garnett, KS 66032

Carrollton

1502 N. Jefferson Street, Carrollton, MO 64633

Clinton

1602 N. Second Street Clinton MO 64735

©2018 BY PROFESSIONAL HEARING CENTER. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM

bottom of page