top of page

Get to Know Your PHC Audiologists - Anna Grashoff, Au.D.


Where did you grow up? I’ve grown up all over! I was born in Oklahoma, lived in Maine for 7 years, then moved in Monroe, Louisiana where my family still lives.

Where did you go to school? I moved to Norman, Oklahoma to attend the University of Oklahoma (OU). After completing my undergraduate degree, I moved home to Monroe and attended Louisiana Tech University in Ruston, Louisiana for my doctorate in Audiology.

Why did you want to become an audiologist? I learned about audiology in an introductory course at OU. Professionals from every health care specialty that offered a degree at OU presented to the class. Dr. Stephen W. Painton spoke to our class, and I was hooked.

Who is someone that has had an influence on you in the field of audiology? Dr. Melinda F. Bryan, my dissertation supervisor at Louisiana Tech, has been a great influence on me in the field of audiology. She sparked my interest in treatment options for hearing loss.

What is your favorite area of audiology? Treatment! I love working with hearing aids and cochlear implants and those that wear them.

At what office(s) do you work? I currently work at our Lee’s Summit offices, Lakewood and the Lee’s Summit Medical Center.

Now some fun questions! What’s your favorite food? I love spicy foods. This time of year, all I want is to find a good crawfish boil!

What is one food you would never eat? I’ve recently discovered I do not care for beets; however, if they are well disguised, I’ll eat ‘em! Beets are so good for you!

What’s your favorite travel destination? I prefer to travel to warm places. Most recently our family traveled to Cabo san Lucas, and that was certainly amazing!

What are your hobbies? I grew up on the water. My family loves to boat and do watersports, wakeboarding in particular! I am also a dog lover and enjoy spending time with our dog Sophie and my parents' dog Luci.

bottom of page