top of page

Get to Know Your PHC Audiologists - Kim Bramlett, Au.D.


Where did you grow up? Born and raised in Overland Park, Kansas

Where did you go to school?

High School - Shawnee Mission West

Undergrad and Grad - KU

Doctorate - Salus University

Why did you want to become an audiologist?

I always knew I wanted to work in the medical field and be able to help those in need. As far as Audiology, I stumbled across the field and jumped in and never looked back. I enjoy what I do every single day!

Who is someone that has had an influence on you in the field of audiology?

I had several professors that definitely had an influence, who helped guide and support me! When I began my first job, Dr. Barb Burns, the first Audiologist I worked beside, had a huge impact and helped shape my career from the beginning. She was an excellent teacher, and I learned so much from her!

What is your favorite area of audiology?

Helping patients hear again! It is rewarding to be a part of those that have felt left out or missed out on social situations due to their hearing loss as well as educate them on their hearing loss. It is a great feeling to know you have made a positive difference in someone's life.

At what office(s) do you work?

Stateline, Menorah and Belton

Now some fun questions!

What’s your favorite food?

Mexican

What is one food you would never eat?

Brussel sprouts

What’s your favorite travel destination?

Gulf Shores, AL

What are your hobbies?

I’m not sure if these are considered hobbies, but I enjoy watching my son plays sports, pool time, concerts, movies and spending time with family and friends.

bottom of page